Ask Anyone


That knew me back then. From my parents to counselors, even my drug dealers didn’t think I would live through it. Ask me, I would have told you I am damned to live.

Last year this happened. 1 year ago, to the day, I stumbled into West Palm Hospital, fresh off the first and only earnest, willful attempt of killing myself by overdosing. Ask anyone, and this is what they saw:

RYAN-SHULTZ

Last night, I got a chance to talk to the man who drove me to the hospital, and thank him. It was an incredible experience. Life today is special, it’s treasured. So many people only know the Michael who endeavors to act selflessly.

image

That’s what it’s all about. God’s grace has given me unimaginable gifts. People don’t recoil at the sight of me, I have new friends in my life that love me and past ones thrilled to see this change in me.

Ask anyone that knows me today, they tell you I’m a pretty humble, grateful and peaceful guy, all thanks to God’s love.

One thought on “Ask Anyone

Leave a Reply

