What Does Long Term Recovery Look Like


My mind is quiet because my heart is filled with peace and love – MFJ Posting others work as I continue to work on other stuff. Show these folks some love

SOBER COURAGE

When I started my journey to recovery I never imagined that I would be sober this long. I was literally just hoping to get through the day, the week, and maybe the month. As they days added up I waited… impatiently, and with the excitement of a little kid waiting for the Santa Clause… I was hoping for my life to quickly get amazingly better.

DontlookbackWhat I didn’t realize in those early days, was that just putting down the drink was not going to be enough. To find my real happiness I needed to continuously work on my recovery and learn how to adapt  to life on life’s terms without booze – and that would take some time.

The greatest gift of the long term sobriety is that things have definitely become amazingly better; I no longer obsess about my drinking and how to drink responsibly. I no longer ponder…

View original post 1,039 more words

Leave a Reply

