Be Still


Sharing some other recovery blogger’s work while I devote my attention to Shoestring Theories and The Cultural Oasis. Enjoy!

awaken

be-still1

There is beauty in the hours of an early morning. Before you discredit what I am about to say just hear me out for the next two minutes. I am the first person to tell you that waking up in the morning is honestly really hard (ask any of my roommates for proof). Most of the time, actually 99.9% of the time, I don’t want to get out of bed. Waking up is just a really hard thing to do. I am not a morning person. However, if you find yourself awake before the sun, let me challenge you to sit in the beauty of this hour.

There is beauty in the stillness of a spinning world. There is beauty in knowing the possibilities of this new day are endless. No one has had a flat tire on their way to work yet. No one has spilled coffee on their…

View original post 548 more words

Leave a Reply

